Locations and Opening Hours

Introduction- Bayside Libraries

We offer an extensive range of books, DVDs, magazines and online resources, alongside providing computers, printing facilities and free Wi-Fi. A small fee applies for printing and photocopying.

We also offer weekly programs, study spaces or a comfortable place to relax, plus much more, just ask our friendly staff.

For general enquiries please email enquiry@bayside.nsw.gov.au

Arncliffe Library

Address: 11 Firth Street

Contact: (E) arncliffe.library@bayside.nsw.gov.au, (P) 9562 1816

Opening Hours: Monday - Friday: 10am - 6pm, Saturday: 10am - 1pm


Bexley North Library

Address: 24 Shaw Street

Contact: (E) bexley.north.library@bayside.nsw.gov.au, (P) 9562 1814

Opening Hours: Monday - Friday: 10am - 6pm, Saturday: 10am - 1pm


Brighton Le Sands Library

Address: 1 Moate Avenue

Contact: (E) brighton.le.sands.library@bayside.nsw.gov.au, (P) 9562 1812

Opening Hours: Tuesday and Thursday: 10am - 6pm


Eastgardens Library

Address: Ground Floor Westfield Eastgardens, 152 Bunnerong Road

Contact: (E) eastgardens.library@bayside.nsw.gov.au, (P) 9366 3888

Opening Hours: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday: 8:30am - 6pm
Thursday: 8:30am - 8pm, Saturday: 9am - 5pm, Sunday: 1pm - 4pm


Mascot Library and George Hanna Memorial Museum

Address: 2 Hatfield Street

Contact: (E) mascot.library@bayside.nsw.gov.au, (P) 8338 0313

Opening Hours: Monday - Friday: 10am - 6pm, Saturday: 10am - 1pm


Rockdale Library

Address: 444-446 Princes Highway

Contact: (E) rockdale.library@bayside.nsw.gov.au, (P) 9562 1821

Opening Hours: Monday - Thursday: 8:30am - 8pm, Friday: 8:30am - 5pm
Saturday:  9am - 5pm, Sunday: 1pm - 4pm


Sans Souci Library

Address: 104 Russell Avenue

Contact: (E) sans.souci.library@bayside.nsw.gov.au, (P) 9562 1817

Opening Hours: Monday - Friday: 10am - 6pm, Saturday: 10am - 1pm

Need to contact us?

Call 1300 581 299 (weekdays 8:30am-4pm and Saturday 9am-1pm) or email council@bayside.nsw.gov.au