Bayside Libraries are OPEN

We are excited to welcome everyone back to our libraries.

Services

We are gradually reopening and expanding our services.

You can visit the library to;

  • browse and borrow
  • use of computers
  • print/copy/scan to USB
  • use our study rooms (max 2 people per room)
  • access other areas for general use

We have put in place measures to protect your health and safety. This includes;

  • strict physical distancing
  • safe hygiene practices
  • maximum visitor numbers at one time

Programs

We are gradually bringing back our regular programs. These programs are subject to change with any government restrictions.

At our libraries we currently have;

  • Storytime
  • Teen Book Club
  • Dungeons and Dragons
  • School Holiday Programs

Keep an eye on our Facebook page for any updates.

Arncliffe Library

Monday to Friday 10am - 6pm

Address:
11 Firth Street

Contact:
arncliffe.library@bayside.nsw.gov.au
9562 1816

Bexley North Library

Monday to Friday 10am - 6pm

Address:
24 Shaw Street

Contact:
bexley.north.library@bayside.nsw.gov.au
9562 1814

Brighton Le Sands Library

Tuesday and Thursday 10am - 6pm

Address:
1 Moate Avenue

Contact:
brighton.le.sands.library@bayside.nsw.gov.au
9562 1812

Eastgardens Library

Monday to Friday 8:30am - 4:30pm

Saturday 9am - 1pm

Address:
Ground Floor Westfield Eastgardens, 152 Bunnerong Road

Contact:
eastgardens.library@bayside.nsw.gov.au 
9366 3888

Mascot Library and George Hanna Memorial Museum

Monday to Friday 10am - 6pm

Address:
2 Hatfield Street

Contact:
mascot.library@bayside.nsw.gov.au
8338 0313

Rockdale Library

Monday to Friday 8:30am - 4:30pm

Saturday 9am - 1pm

Address:
444-446 Princes Highway

Contact:
rockdale.library@bayside.nsw.gov.au
9562 1821

Sans Souci Library

Monday to Friday 10am - 6pm

Address:
104 Russell Avenue

Contact:
sans.souci.library@bayside.nsw.gov.au
9562 1817

Library Hours Survey - tell us what you think!

We want to hear from you! Complete the online survey and tell us your preferences for opening hours or maybe you are happy with the current hours, let us know.

The survey closes Sunday 21 March 2021.

Image
Locations and Opening Hours
Need to contact us?

Call 1300 581 299 (weekdays 8:30am-4pm and Saturday 9am-1pm) or email council@bayside.nsw.gov.au